Things that I’m Shaking-In-My-Boots Excited About

1. The Boy Meets World sequel, Girl Meets World is official!
I am not ashamed to admit that I watch Boy Meets World every single morning. I might have cried yesterday watching an episode, but that’s neither her nor there. It was the one when Shawn finds out his mom isn’t his real mom, gets drunk, and goes to his dad’s grave to talk to him. Am I supposed to sit there dry-eyed!?  They have an uncanny ability to teach these bittersweet lessons while still keeping real humor and innocence alive. You don’t get that in shows these days. BMW is just so relate-able, so everyone loves it. I’ve never heard anyone say “Ugh, BMW? I HATED that show.” This is why Girl Meets World did concern me a bit at first. I was worried it wouldn’t live up to the original masterpiece, but Topanga (Danielle Fishel) came through in the clutch. Almost reading her fans’ thoughts, she eased my mind (and everyone else’s) with her words, promising they would not compromise the integrity of our beloved show. I now have incredible faith that Corey & Topanga’s sweet love child will be able to help bring these characters back to life.
Book Club FTW
Some of my gal pals and I are starting a book club, because it seems that is the thing to do when you are 4 years out of college and it is no longer appropriate (or possible) to drink every weekend.

The first book we are reading is Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. I haven’t started it yet so I can tell you zilch about this book so far. Feel free to read along with us (although anyone reading this right now is likely in our book club anyway…) We’ll be discussing On December 7th, so you can just wait on the edge of your seats until after that when I share my thoughts.

And finally, the number one reason I am STOKED right now…

February 16, 2013 will be Bey Day

YOU. GUYS. It’s obvious that part of my love for Beyonce comes from us having so much in common,
but I’m the first to admit that she deserves this over me. February 16, 2013 is the day that HBO will air a feature-length documentary on Beyonce Sasha Fierce Knowles. It will not only include her incredible singing, dancing, and running the world abilities, but will also allow us inside the world of this sincere and generous class act that I think (we all can agree) should only be referred to as Lady Bey. I read this and just stood up from computer like
<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /> My persuasion can build a nation.<br /><br /><br /><br /><br /><br />
She is just so awesome. I can’t. I don’t even really have words.
7 thoughts on “Things that I’m Shaking-In-My-Boots Excited About

Leave a Reply

