When Tuesday is Monday, and the Week Drags

I was lucky enough to have a day off yesterday, but I stayed up until 1 AM finishing Beautiful DisasterI absolutely loved it, but will wait until after our book club to share my final thoughts. My late night reading sesh is catching up with me since I am not very awake today.

Saturday night my fellow alum and I went to the basketball game and watched Siena lose terribly to UAlbany, so there’s that. It was especially exciting for me because everyone started drinking at 4PM, and I didn’t have one beer. Not even one, so that was fun. When did I become a grown up? I had to repeatedly just say “no thanks” when everyone kept offering me beer. Everyone was just very confused by me not drinking.

The reason for this was so I could wake up early to go shopping with my mom and sister, Nicole, at the Woodbury Outlets. Turns out this was the best decision I could have made.  Rather than waking up with a headache, I woke up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, ready to take on the day.

These outlets are seriously like an entire town. Thank gawd we had a map or we would have gotten lost for sure. We got lots of loot (Thanks, Mom) that I will share on a day my eyeballs aren’t closing against my will. My mom really wanted to go to “Uggs” but there was a line all day. By all day, I mean the two times we walked by. We ended up leaving and she wasn’t able to get her boots with the fur. We came to the conclusion that they were probably giving away Uggs for $20 so we missed out.

We got back to my Mom’s apartment and she made macaroni and meatballs. Om nom nom. Then the three of us polished off a giant bottle of wine. Nicole and I suggested opening another, or having a beer, and Mom told us she didn’t have any of either. What? Where’s the emergency stash?

Nicole and I made the executive decision to walk to the deli to get beer. This should have been a 30 second walk, but it seemed like it took an hour. It was dark and raining and we were both wearing our glasses. If you don’t wear glasses, walking in the rain with them is the equivalent of driving in a hurricane without windshield wipers. Needless to say, we ended up walking around a circle twice, complaining about how “it didn’t seem like it should take this long.” That’s because it shouldn’t have. The walk back took us about 15 seconds since we did it correctly.

We FINALLY made it back to my moms and all was right in the world again.

photo (10)

Leave a Reply

