Cee Lo has a Mini Me

Based on my love for American Idol and X Factor, you would think I’d also be obsessed with The Voice, but I never really got into this one. I don’t know if it’s because I need Simon Cowell present or because I still feel that the only show that Carson Daly should be hosting is TRL. Regardless, I did in fact catch some of the episode this week so now I obviously have some comments.

To be honest, I didn’t really watch the contestants perform. I did watch Kelly Clarkson sing her new song, “Catch My Breath,” with two contestants – one of which messed up the lyrics because he definitely didn’t know the song, and the other (Cassadee?) was obviously a Kelly fan and you could tell she was excited to be singing with her.

But before any of that happened, I was so thankful to have witnessed this:

Nicholas David performs with Cee Lo Green and mini-me

Turns out, I do know the reason why I don’t watch The Voice and it is on your right. Yes, that is Cee Lo Green joined by his bearded contestant who wears red pants, I guess. They were singing “Play That Funky Music,” so there’s that. Who’s in the middle, you ask? Why that is Jordan Jackson, AKA mini Cee Lo. One of all, based on his own height, who knew Cee Lo could even have a “mini me?” Kudos. Two of all, I just can’t deal with the outfits. I won’t blame Jordan for this choice because I think it’s obvious who forced him to wear that. Side note: Adidas throw back anyone? Can I get a shout of for the baby blues and sparkly stripes everyone used to have? Three of all, this Jordan fellow was actually a great dancer and brought far more entertainment to the song just Cee Lo and the beard ever could have. You can watch the whole thing here if you feel so inclined.

I didn’t really pay much attention to anything else, so that’s all I’ve got. On an unrelated note, we find out who wins XFactor tonight. I am so nerv! Carly, Carly, Carly!

Leave a Reply

