Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had a fun, safe, and happy New Year’s Eve. I also hope you had a quiet, relaxing, and headache-relieving New Year’s Day.

I wish I had grand resolutions for 2013 to share with you, but I couldn’t come up with anything non-cliche’ and original. Sure I should probably lay off the chocolate and be a tic more active, but lesbehonest, that should be all year long, not just at the start of a new one. I missed Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve, now hosted by Ryan Seacrest. I have been hearing good things about it so it upsets me that I did not even think to DVR this entertainment. I did catch the countdown at the extremely crowded bar while waiting for drinks. Except my fellow bar patrons were a bit over-excited and yelled “Happy New Year” just as they began the countdown. So it was a mix of hearing “10, 9” from the TV and “Happy New Year!” from those who clearly didn’t know better. It was silly and strange.

Needless to say, you’re just going to hear random thoughts from me on this lovely second day of the year 2013.

Just in case you live under a rock, or have less time on your hands than I do, I am here to tell you that Kim Kardashian is with child – with Kanye West’s child. Apparently Kanye announced this at his concert in Atlantic City by shouting “stop the music and make noise for my baby mama.” Stay classy, Kan. Is the world ready for this? I wonder what they will name the love child. I wouldn’t be surprised if it is actually Kimye. As a side note, good thing Kanye starts with a “K” otherwise everything would have been ruined. Is the world ready for another Kanye? Why do we forget things like this? I obviously agreed with his his statement, but not his actions. That was just wrong.

While we’re on this subject now, let’s just take a moment to remember this class act.

Our Christmas tree is still up. I feel like this is wrong and goes against so many holiday decorating rules. While the main reason is just pure laziness, a part of me is reluctant because that means that the holidays are over and now it’s just 3-4 months of cold and snow, but without the joy of Michael Buble’s crooning voice singing holiday tunes. Sorry for the Debbie Downer, but it’s true.

Debbie Downer - Saturday Night Live SNL

Instead, let’s just look on the bright side.

photo (8)

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

