Talk To Me, Tangent Tuesday

How are you doing, everyone? How is that first full week back in the real world treating you? Have you yearning for yesteryear, when your only concern was if the snow was good for snowman-building? I feel ya. It seems like I haven’t had a 5 day work week in months, so the fact that today is only Tuesday is troubling, to say the least.

I mentioned that I was excited to do absolutely nothing this weekend, and my wish was granted when I woke up on Friday with a stuffed up nose and headache. It was one of those can’t talk/eat/do anything with my mouth because I needed it solely for breathing purposes since my nose didn’t work. This is how I spent my weekend

photo (24)

Luckily, it only lasted a few days and I’m in tip top form these days, with just a lingering sniffle. Sorry everyone.
Funny Get Well Ecard: I look forward to spending time with you once there are no remaining traces of your minor cold.

In an effort to jump start some holiday weight loss, I’m cutting out bread. If you know me at all, you know my love for the loaf and how difficult this will be for me. I am putting no time restriction on this as I cannot guarantee that I can keep this up for more than 24 hours. So, if you see, oh I don’t know, a piece of pizza on the blog within the week, do not hold me accountable. This is not that type of blog.
15 Life Tips According To Mindy Kaling

On a really happy note, I finally bought a new laptop!  It won’t be here for another week, so until then I will just wait patiently for its arrival.

I know you’re all on the edge of your seats waiting for my recap of The Bachelor season premiere from last night. Fear not! I have a full review planned, but I’m still trying to grasp the correct names and figure out who’s who. Let’s just say that these girls need to either learn how to handle their booze, or just put the bottle down.

One thought on “Talk To Me, Tangent Tuesday

Leave a Reply

