I Miss My Littlest Pet Shop

I did a lot of interweb trolling yesterday, and I have to share what I found.

Can I get a shout of for the Teen Mom lovers of the world? I’ve only watched this show a handful of times, but this article had me thinking. Apparently a lot of people have their panties in a twist over Farrah waxing her 3-year-old daughter, Sophia’s, eyebrows. I don’t know. On one hand, there are far worse things she could be doing to her child. But once I read the article more, it says Farrah plucked Shophia’s eyebrows in her sleep because when she first tried to wax them, Sophia refused. It would be one thing if she was like “yo Mom, I hate my uni-brow,” but she didn’t. Maybe she likes it, so leave it alone. I don’t have a psychology degree, but I think this may lead to some body image issues. Thoughts?

Literally, on the other side of the world, McDonald’s Restaurants in the UK will no longer be giving out toys with their happy meals. Before you throw a tantrum, let me tell you that they will instead be giving out books. This is a novel idea (pun intended). I do need to admit that if I was told I was getting a book in lieu of a “Littlest Pet Shop” toy circa 1992, I would’ve been mad. However, I did enjoy story time as well, so I’m sure it would’ve worked out in the end. I remember thinking some of those toys were crap after playing with them for 30 seconds anyway. So I think this is awesome. If they’re going to give something away, it might as well be a book. AmIRight?

I didn’t watch much of the People’s Choice Awards last night, but I did catch my girl J Law’s acceptance speech. Just another reason she is awesome. The Mean Girls reference was just icing on the cake.

One thought on “I Miss My Littlest Pet Shop

Leave a Reply

