I Don’t Think You’re Ready for This Jelly

Those of you who know me probably already know what the next 300ish words will entail. Those who don’t – you’re in for a treat.

WELCOME BACK TO OUR SWEET BABY EARS, DESTINY’S CHILD & JT!

photo (9)

Can someone get me butterfly clips and glitter eye shadow so I can fully immerse myself in the year 2000? “Bills, bills, bills” just really spoke to me in 7th grade. Just like in the song, my man would ask to use my car, then drive it all day and not fill up the tank. I can’t believe Destiny’s Child is releasing new music together. In my eyes, anything Beyonce’ does is perfection, but I think we can all agree that this reunion will be welcomed with

struts,

sparkles,
Getting back together

and mismatched, yet completely uniform ensembles. (What up, Tina Knowles!?)
Destiny's Child

msg_121311487826

To say that I sang and danced to Destiny’s Child in my room via CD player/stereo would be the understatement of the year. No wait – to say that I will be singing and dancing to Destiny’s Child’s new album in my room would be the understatement of the year.

Justin Timberlake also announced that he will be making a solo album again. I don’t know if they planned this or it was just fate that so much incredible news was told in one day, but I cannot wait to hear his smooth voice a la “Senorita.” If only he’d bring back the ramen noodle curls, all would be right in the world again.

I was super pumped to discuss the Oscar nominations after they came out today. Then I read them and realized I hadn’t seen the majority of the movies nominated.uhhhh
Luckily, my friend, Glenn, is a movie buff and recently decided to start up his blog again. While I was trying to figure out if I was Bootylicious at age 13, he was critiquing movies. Seriously. He’s the person you want discuss such matters with. You can go do that here.

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Think You’re Ready for This Jelly

Leave a Reply

