My Golden Globes Invitation Was Lost in the Mail

This post is brought to you by my brand new laptop!

new computer
I trust that my blog is always open on your computer as well

With all of the excitement of setting my computer up last night, I didn’t get a chance to watch The Bachelor, but I promise I will catch up tomorrow and have a snarky post ready for you on Wednesday. Until then, don’t spoil it for me, mmkay?

On an unrelated note, I want to be a combination of Tina Fey and Amy Poehler when I group up. Let’s just state the obvious and admit they were damn near perfect at the Golden Globes on Sunday. I’m not going to try and repeat any of their jokes because I know I wouldn’t do their flawless routine any justice. You can watch the opening monologue here:

My only complaint is that they weren’t on enough. I barely watched the actual presenting of the awards, and mainly paid attention to these comedic geniuses.They set the bar incredibly high for future hosts, so why don’t we just agree that they host all future award shows to avoid that issue entirely? No one else will ever be good enough.

Even if Tamy didn’t host, it’s obvious that the Golden Globes is the most entertaining awards show to attend. All they do is drink and laugh all night. I like to do both of those things, sometimes in excess. How do I get an invite for next year?

Did everyone listen to Justin Timberlake’s new song, “Suit & Tie” yet? I have a feeling it’ll grow on me, but when you’re expecting something more along the lines of “Seniorita” it’s kind of a let down. This is what that countdown was for? Meh.

Jay is usually a welcome addition, but I just couldn’t figure out how he fit in here. I guess I just keep picturing some guy bringing his lady friend back to his apartment and pressing buttons to turn his living room into a bar/dance floor and then this song starts playing as he starts groping her. Then again, maybe that’s what Justin was hoping to achieve.

*Updated to Add*
The song was still playing on my computer as I hit “publish” and I caught myself swaying back and forth. I’m still on the fence, but I guess JT knows what he’s doing.

3 thoughts on “My Golden Globes Invitation Was Lost in the Mail

  1. Pingback: Finding the Funi

Leave a Reply

