There is an Academy of Country Music…

Apparently. There is also an awards show for it, known as the ACM Awards, apparently.

I think I’ve made it obvious that I’m not a fan of country music. I ended up turning on the ACM Awards last night and if possible, I like country music even less. To be clear, we’re not talking about the Carrie/Taylor pop-country genre that’s been created and I somewhat enjoy. We’re talking about this:

 

I did agree with the line, “We ain’t nothin’ special. We ain’t no big deal.” At least they tell the truth. After about an hour of watching those awards, I managed to unglue myself from the wreckage. I did stay tuned long enough to catch Carrie Underwood, whose talent far exceeds that of anyone performing or nominated, and she knows it. I can’t comment on any other performances because I couldn’t handle any more horror.yuck

Also, Sheryl Crow. Sher. Sherri. Gurl. I hope that was a spray tan because no one should be that exposed to UV Rays.
sherylcrow-acm-tan

Leave a Reply

