Kate & Matt’s Wedding

Saturday was a beautiful day to attend a wedding, and that’s just what I did. A few of my friends and I headed to the chapel of our Alma Mater, Siena College, and watched two of our closest friends tie the knot. The ceremony was beautiful and it was so amazing to watch Kate and Matt exchange vows at a place that was such a staple in building their relationship.

siena
This is not my picture, and it is not of the church, but let’s use our imaginations.

After the ceremony we headed to Wolferts Roost for cocktail hour.IMG_1790

Did I mention it was gorgeous outside on Saturday? It was.

20130505-145733.jpg

Before we knew it, it was time to head inside for the reception where we watched Kate & Matt dance their first dance as bride and groom.Β DSCN0780

They danced to Christina Perri’s “A Thousand Years” and I loved that they took dance lessons so they could do a choreographed dance. I’m just mad that these came out blurry (and I missed all the dips)!DSCN0783

After dinner, the DJ opened up the dance floor and I took full advantage (obviously) so I don’t have very many pictures of the rest of the evening. The reception was a blast and I am so happy that I brought a pair of flip flops because my feet would not have held up to all the dancing in the heels I was wearing.

I lived with the girls below my senior year of college, so obviously we took a mandatory shot of the the 6 of us.Β IMG_3768Β IMG_3765IMG_3769

I wasn’t going to include the last one because I thought it was too embarrassing, but then I looked at it again and realized that I was the only one being embarrassing. So because I think the rest of you look great, and I think this explains each of our personalities pretty well, here you go. I think we may have a new frame-favorite. What do you think, ladies? It’s safe to say we’ve come a long way since 5 years ago, aka the last time we were all in agreement on a picture that we liked.

old125
Summer 2008

The reception ended and I reluctantly left the dance floor. A bunch of us ended up hanging at the hotel bar for a bit before our old age caught up with us and we called it a night. The wedding was amazing and everyone had a blast!

I have to end this with my favorite pictures from the night.IMG_1798

During the ceremony, the priest told the story of when Matt learned how to play Kate’s favorite song on the piano for her as a surprise – a story I’ve always loved. Matt did a little re-enactment at the end of the night. I’m not sure what Kate was laughing at in the below picture (not me!?) but I just adore it because you can see how happy she was – which was a constant thing all night. πŸ™‚IMG_1800

I am so excited for the newlyweds and had so much fun celebrating last night! Congratulations! ❀

5 thoughts on “Kate & Matt’s Wedding

Leave a Reply

