Five Thing Friday

Greetings from the mechanic! My car is being inspected so I figured I’d write this glorious post and publish it later for you folks.

1. I am kicking myself that I didn’t plan to stop at Dunkin’ Donuts BEFORE coming here for my coffee and free donut. Luckily, I have a random picture of a previously inhaled donut that I can share with you.
20130607-085600.jpg
On that note, Happy National Donut Day! If you are unaware, Dunkin’ is giving out a free donut with every drink purchase. I love America.

2. Is anyone surprised that I’m giving so much attention to this holiday and didn’t even mention that Wednesday was National Running Day? Priorities, people.20130607-085955.jpg

3. I was so busy ranting the other day and I didn’t even mention the delicious ice cream I bought.
20130607-090100.jpg
I am a choc-a-holic through and though yet I am obsessed with these. It’s CAKE and ice cream. On a stick. Funfetti on a stick. Get it.

4. I’m hosting book club tonight and in the midst of baking, cooking, and getting everything ready, I realized that I’d like to be a professional hostess. You know, just bake cookies and have people come over and drink and eat. Is that too much to ask? Is this a housewife? If so, I’mma need a sugar daddy ASAP. And don’t worry, there will be more to come on the goodies I made, but just at a later date. You know, at a time when I didn’t just glance down to find dried up caramel on my pants.

5. The fact that I’m wearing a fleece on June 7th is disgusting. Try to have a Happy Friday in this chilly weather, my minions!

2 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday

Leave a Reply

