This Is Not a Complaint

There are three types of people in this world:

  1. Those who complain about the weather
  2. Those who complain about those who complain about the weather
  3. Those who post the complaints referenced in 1 or 2 on social media

I suppose I’m number one because I’m quick to say “wah it’s raining” but don’t annoyingly post about it on Facebook, Twitter, etc. (this doesn’t count because it’s not a complaint about the weather as you’ll soon see).

No matter which type of person you are, without a doubt, people line up next to windows to watch the “crazy” weather and talk about how “bad” it is with each other.

NatalieDee-Rain

We’ve been having lots of rainy days lately in Upstate NY and the other day I found myself being one of those people. I was staring out the window at work, enraptured in what could only be described as “heavy rain and mild winds.” Why?! I was thinking about how soaking wet I would get when walking to my car when a co-worker came up behind me and said “Hey Erica” and I was so startled I nearly wet myself. Why was I so deep in thought about this rain that someone saying “hi” made me jump? I couldn’t stop wondering why the hell I was so enthralled by something I’ve seen literally hundreds of times – thousands?

Clearly, I still can’t stop thinking about it. There was really no point to this post, much like most of my posts, except for the reassurance that everyone does this, yes?

Leave a Reply

