Stuffy and Sweaty

I’m sick. I know, I know – woe is me – but let’s focus on it because this is the Erica show and you’re just along for the ride. Who gets a cold in the middle of summer? It’s actually 90* outside and I’m blowing my nose every 10 seconds. I guess that jut proves that cold weather has nothing to do with catching a cold. I’ve always known that but never really believed it. I guess this is nature’s way of showing me who’s boss. Pretty rude way to go about it if you ask me.
 Animated Gif on Giphy

Anyway, I haven’t been running much since I’m sick lazy. I finally got my shit together last night, thinking there was no way the heat would be too unbearable at 7PM. There goes that damn nature screwing me over again. I was wheezing by a 1/2 mile and had to walk the rest of the way, so that’s embarrassing to share publicly. I walked another 2 miles and by the time I got home I was dripping with sweat. You would have thought I was sprinting the entire time if you saw me, but luckily I didn’t take a picture of myself.

I’ll need to run at 3AM to handle this heat, aka not run at all. What a bummer.

One thought on “Stuffy and Sweaty

Leave a Reply

