Let Me Hear Ya’ll Say Heyyyy Mrs. Carter!

I briefly mentioned that Beyonce put on the best concert I’ve ever seen. Who’s surprised? Can we just all agree that this woman knows how to own a stage? Don’t get me wrong, I knew that before going in, but my word, she delivered.

It’s hard to describe the feeling one gets when Beyonce Knowles-Carter rises from below a stage via platform and you are witnessing it in person. With about 12 costume changes, 25 fans for the proper wind blown hair (see below), and fire on stage, this queen certainly put on a show.I started writing down the set list, but just didn’t care anymore because I was too into the show. Here are some of the masterpieces that our ears were privileged to hear:

  • Girls
  • Diva
  • Baby Boy
  • Survivor
  • Irreplaceable
  • If I Were a Boy
  • Get Me Bodied
  • Naughty Girl
  • Crazy in Love (Jay-Z did not make an appearance as I had hoped for)
  • Single ladies

But her final song? How would you react to Beyonce starting to sing “I Will Always Love You” and tell us “scream loud enough so Whitney can hear us!” before going into her own “Love on Top” to end the show? You wouldn’t cry? Okay, then, you’re heartless. And we also have nothing in common.

Video courtesy of my friend, Katie, who was smarter than me. Please excuse me screaming in the background acting like I’m Beyonce.

It should be noted that if you’re ever wondering why there are so many fantastic GIFs of Beyonce’s fierce stance with wind-blown hair, it’s because she takes a solid 10 seconds in almost every song to stop singing and command the crowd. I just can’t even deal with her level of diva. It’s too fantastic.

5 thoughts on “Let Me Hear Ya’ll Say Heyyyy Mrs. Carter!

Leave a Reply

