Five Thing Friday 8.23.13

1. I was talked into getting a gel manicure last Saturday and it is the most wonderful thing I have ever done. I have super brittle and fragile nails because I bite the crap out of them. Usually, my nails start to chip after 2-3 days. Here are my nails almost a week later.20130823-124043.jpg
I even showed you my right hand since I’m righty and that hand usually gets messed up more quickly. This is after being pretty rough on them too. I’ve been doing a lot of baking, which means cleaning dishes (with no gloves). I scrubbed my shower last night for goodness sake and they still look like this.There’s a teeny tiny chip on one finger, but you probably can’t see it. I’m a fan.

2. I am currently reading Bitter is the New Black by Jen Lancaster after my friend Kate recommended it to me. How have I not read this yet? I’m actually laughing out loud and I’m only two chapters into it.

3. I was on a no-carb kick this week. It was going swimmingly until trays of cookies were brought to our company luncheon. Good thing it wasn’t ice cream.

4. I’m still hoping that *N Sync is denying the reunion just so they can pull a Beyonce/Destiny’s Child Superbowl halftime show at the VMA’s on Sunday. If only so uneducated children can finally see the light.
Nsync

5. Just because I’m in this mood, THE CLAWWWWW. Happy Friday!

One thought on “Five Thing Friday 8.23.13

Leave a Reply

