Happy Birthday, Coley Bear!

IMG_2395

People always get a kick out of this story, so I thought I’d share it here. My loving sister, not yet 3 years old, leaned over me the day my parents brought me home from the hospital and soothed her new sister, saying “Don’t cry baby. We’re going to take you back to the hospital now.”

IMG_2385
She looks innocent, but I was onto her.

Luckily (for both of us) I did in fact continue to reside in that house for the next 18+ years and was the annoying little sister who loved Nicole so much that I always wanted to be around her. Most of my childhood days were spent annoying the crap out of her until she couldn’t take it anymore, then slipping “I’m sorry” notes under her bedroom door until she let me back in, just to repeat the vicious cycle.

PicMonkey CollageNicole1
If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em. Except for that swing photo….I have a feeling she had other plans…

Turns out, my constant pestering worked since I think she likes me now. PicMonkey CollageNicole2

Happy birthday to my very first friend (whether she liked it or not) and best sister in the world. I love you, Nicole!

PicMonkey CollageNicole3

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Coley Bear!

Leave a Reply

