Happy 1 Year!

Happy Blogiversary to me! One year ago today I started this little old thang. Not too much has changed here since my very first post. In honor of this wonderful day, I thought it would be fun to do some superlatives. Nothing like ranking your own writing to stay humble.

Top 5 search terms that have brought people here:

5. Ice cream is very important
Yes. Yes, it is. I have a feeling you were looking for Michelle Tanner, so here you go.

4. I love the beef
I can only hope you were looking for Catherine’s infamous quote from The BachelorIf not, go elsewhere. This isn’t that type of blog.

3. Taylor Swift legs
I don’t think I’ve ever discussed her legs, but I don’t want to let you down.
image

2. Basketball Cake
I don’t want to toot my own horn, but toot toot.
photo (23)

1. House with too many Christmas lights
I’ve definitely touched on this, but in a more positive light (pun intended? You decide). Fun fact: This is the second post I wrote for this blog.

Top 5 most viewed posts:

5. The Bachelor, Week 4: *Spoiler Alert* Sean Still Has Abs
He still does.

4. Carly Rose Sonenclar was ROBBED of her win
I still feel very strongly about this – similar to that of a one Clay Aiken vs. Ruben Studdard incorrect win.

3. The Bachelor, Week 6: Nobody Can Take My Sparkle Away
Aw. I miss Tierra and her strange eyebrow.

2. The Bachelor, Week 2: I Love the Beef
I’m happy to know that people were just as disturbed by Catherine’s comment as I was.

1. How to Make a High Quality Basketball Cake
I can’t believe how popular this is – probably because people thought it would actually be “high quality.” LOL. Sorry.

What have I learned this past year? Based on these stats, I’ve certainly come to the conclusion that The Bachelor needs to come back so I don’t lose readers. Seriously, though, thanks for reading. (Especially those of you who are not my family and/or friends in real life, because that means you’re reading by choice and not the possibility threat that our friendship will end if you don’t!!!! [real life friends – I still love you…only half-serious about friendship-ending threats…])

Leave a Reply

