Five Thing Friday, 7.11.14

1. It’s no secret that I’m not a big fan of running, but usually by this time of year I’m in pretty good shape. That is not the case right now. It really wouldn’t be a problem, but my clothes are just a tic too snug, and I don’t want to buy new ones. So, I’ve taken up a new activity.

20140710-085512-32112384.jpg
Um. Swimming is hard you guys. Like really hard. You know how in other sports you can push yourself? When you’re running and you feel like death, you can be like “just get past this barking dog before he attacks you and then you can stop.” In swimming it’s more like, “just do one more lap. Oh wait, don’t because you’ll drown.”

2. Al and I made the decision to cancel our cable. Best decision ever. The only shows I watch are The Bachelor(ette), Glee, The Mindy Project, Modern Family… Okay, that’s actually a lot, BUT we will still have those channels. Or can watch online. I feel like you really only need cable if you want to watch sports which I quite obviously don’t.

3. I’ve only had ice cream like 3 times this summer. Wait. That’s a lie. Specifically, just soft serve I’ve only had like 3 times. Side note: When I was at Tim’s last week, I opened his freezer to find 4 pints of Ben and Jerry’s and 3 half gallons of ice cream so I decided to keep him around. Except they were all unopened (wtf?!) I fixed that.

4. This was very much needed today.

20140711-100343-36223850.jpg

5. I’m out. HAPPY FRIDAY!

2 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday, 7.11.14

Leave a Reply

