Five Thing Friday 04.17.2015

1. This past Sunday was one of the days that the Cherry Blossoms would be in peak bloom in DC. Once I found this out, I made sure Tim and I made plans to go see them.
IMG_0806

IMG_0810

It was honestly so so cool to see them all in person, but on a sunny 70 degree day it was also so so crowded. I don’t think I would do it again unless everyone cleared a path for me and stayed out of my way. I’m a super pleasant person. I’m glad I got the chance to see them now, though.

IMG_0795

Look at all the people hanging out under those trees! It was like that the entire time. After I took the above photo I told Tim I didn’t really feel the need to keep walking and asked if he was ready to go. I don’t think he’s loved me more than that moment.

2. The weather is finally starting to warm-up and I went for a run the other day. By “run” I mean “jog”, and by “jog” I mean “walk.” It was rough, but it happened, so I’m pretty damn proud of myself.

3. I went to the eye doctor yesterday and they charged me $135 (with insurance) for an eye exam. This is outrageous, correct? The billing/receptionist lady told me it was my co-pay (okay fine) and “you know, the part where they ask you which is better – 1 or 2.” Don’t even get me started on the anxiety that comes with picking 1 or 2 (they look the same!!) but ISN’T THAT AN EYE EXAM!? At the time, I was in a rush to get back to work so I didn’t really think about it and just paid it but when I got in my car I was like waitttt a second….THEY TOOK MY RIGHT ARM. I will be going back in a few days once my trial contacts come in and will be angrily demanding a refund politely questioning why the hell they needed that much money from me.

4. I can’t decide if I like soft serve ice-cream better than hard ice-cream with all sort of goodies in it, like peanut butter cups, nuts, etc. This is actually something on my mind right now. My life is hard.
ice cream animated GIF

5. There’s no point to this but I randomly came across this GIF and it made me so happy/embarrassed for T, as per usual. Happy Friday!
dancing animated GIF

5 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday 04.17.2015

  1. That Taylor Swift dancing made my day. And we drove 2 hours north to look at some stupid tulips and there was terrible traffic trying on the way there and then my daughter fell and hurt herself, so we just drove right back. So bitter about stupid trees/flowers. By the way, we have one of those trees in our yard and it is way less crowded if you want to go to Washington (not DC) to see it.

Leave a Reply

