My Thoughts on the Bruce Jenner Interview

I realize I’m super late to the game on this but I finally watched Bruce Jenner’s interview with Diane Sawyer. Two hours was absolutely unnecessary but I watched the whole thing so I guess I’m a huge sucker.

I give Bruce huge props for opening himself up to criticism. Do whatever makes you happy – I don’t give a shit.

But no one is talking about the most outrageous part of the interview. There is one quote that keeps being repeated as the “theme,” if you will, which is when Bruce said “For all intents and purposes, I am woman.” I kept hearing this repeated on the radio, online, etc. and was like okay, cool. Great quote. Simple and to the point, Bruce. Can’t wait to watch the whole thing.

EXCEPT THAT IS NOT WHAT WAS SAID. What Bruce actually said was “for all intensive purposes, I am a woman.” Come on, Bruce. Are you freaking kidding me? 

  

5 thoughts on “My Thoughts on the Bruce Jenner Interview

  1. I haven’t watched it yet…
    I have a weird relationship with things that get a lot of hype.
    But…
    Now I don’t even want to watch. What an idiot.

    ………….Kidding. I’m totally going to watch.

    1. It was actually pretty interesting but at the same time you could probably watch the last 10 minutes and understand the whole interview….I realize that’s a huge contradiction so just watch with some popcorn

Leave a Reply

