Five Thing Friday, 07.31.2015

1. I went back to hot yoga for the first time in like 4 months. My sister wanted to try it out so I figured that was the kick in the pants I needed to stop being lazy. I thought she was going to hate it because when we walked in she made a face and mouthed “it’s so hoooot” but luckily she enjoyed it so hopefully we keep it up. (Nic – now it’s blog documented so we have to go.)

2. I’ve been spending my evenings by the pool lately which I can’t complain about. 

(Not hot dogs, but would be nice if they were.)

3. Am I the only person who doesn’t use Pinterest very much anymore? I opened my app the other day and was greeted with a new (to me) option to purchase things directly from Pinterest. With just 2 clicks. This is a horrifying idea. That’s just what I need – the option to be so lazy that I can buy crap I can’t afford using only my thumb.  

Introduce a feature that will deliver those cinnamon buns I’ll never make to my door. THAT I would pay for.

4. I had the unfortunate pleasure (it’s a thing) of watching Celebrity Wife Swap which featured 2 Bachelor couples – Sean & Catherine and Jason & Molly. Sean was painted as a controlling husband who makes his wife iron his socks. Sean is, as predicted, a worse actor than someone on a Flonase commercial, so it was very obvious that this was staged. Viewers were hate-tweeting him because I guess some people take Bachelor contestants seriously. Sean had to write a blog response. Seanie. Is it ridiculous that they made you look like that? Yes. Did you agree to do it and receive compensation? Yes. So shut the fuck up.

5. Is there anything more beautiful? 
Answer: No

2 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday, 07.31.2015

Leave a Reply

