Five Thing Friday, 09.11.2015

  1. I have been using Maybelline Unstoppable Eyeliner since I was in high school – so, over 10 years (which makes me cringe at my old age). I have hated it for about 5 years due to the raccoon eyes it gave me but I stuck with it because anything else I tried gave me even worse raccoon eyes. About a month ago, I came across Style Neon Super Proof Gel Liner and it is amazing. My eyeliner still runs a bit due to the 1 cup of oil my face produces on a daily basis but this is life changing. I highly recommend it.

Style Neon Gel Liner

2. This just really resonates with me.

Beyonce Buzzfeed Comic
(From http://www.buzzfeed.com/comics which are awesome)

3. Going back to work after a week at the beach is really difficult.   

Also really difficult? Giving up daily trips for ice cream. But the calories don’t count if we rode bikes to get our fix, right? RIGHT!?  

4. Hope you’re ready for all pumpkin everything. I sent this pic to Al because she’s a pumpkin lover. But I sent this weeks ago in mid-August. Too early people, although they look delicious.

 A refresher on my feelings about the Autumn season. It’s a love hate relationship. I can’t fully hate it because it gives me Reese’s pumpkins.   

5. I’m doing a 30 day squat challenge with some of my coworkers. Day 1 was 50 squats. Can’t we start with like 5?! Needless to say, I’m having a difficult time getting up and down from my chair today. TGIF for real.

Leave a Reply

