10 Thoughts You Have When Talking Yourself Out of a Run

1. Wake up before your alarm and think “Wow, I am totally gonna feel great today. I can go for that run later.”

Walter White RUN

2. It’s so nice out today. It will be the perfect day for an outdoor fall run.

3. Do I have clean running clothes? I must since I haven’t run in a month.

4. Ugh, but my favorite leggings are dirty.

Gus - do it

5. How do I pull back my short hair? I hate hair in my face when I run and it won’t stay in a ponytail.

6. I guess I can skip it and go tomorrow when I have sufficiently Googled proper hairstyles for short-haired runners.

7. I shouldn’t skip, though, because I have no self control and ate an apple cider donut today. (So worth it).

8. But, I have a library ebook that’s expiring in a few days and I need to finish it.

9. Also, I have a mildly runny nose. It’s completely possible that it’s allergies but I don’t want this to escalate to flu-like symptoms because of something as awful as running, do I?

10. Okay, it’s decided. Watch Breaking Bad and read. You have to do something somewhat productive though – so if you don’t run, you have to blog.

Jesse Dancing

Thus, here we are, my friends. I’m sorry, and you’re welcome.

One thought on “10 Thoughts You Have When Talking Yourself Out of a Run

Leave a Reply

