Five Thing Friday, 10.09.2015

I always feel so awkward writing a post after not blogging for an extended perIod of time. It’s like asking someone to still like you even though you’re a huge asshole. Anyway, there was no reason for my absence other than pure laziness. Back to your regularly scheduled Five Thing Friday.

1. I know everything is all pumpkin everywhere these days but if you ignore everything else, please for the love of all that is holy make these Paula Deen pumpkin bars with cream cheese frosting.

These make your pumpkin spice lattes seem like a massive failure.

2. I have burned myself twice in the past 3 days. Once with scalding water and a second time on the fully preheated 350* oven rack. I hate my life.
Miley I don't want to talk about it

3. I keep catching the last few minutes of Jeopardy because I have a lot going on in my life and have time to do that, of course. But Matt is too much.

I just really hope he beats Ken Jennings’ streak because I’m so over him.
SNL Jeopardy

4. Got myself some new specs so now I can be a hipster.  
Is “hipster” still a thing? I sure hope not. You’re welcome for the close up. Don’t be jealous of my pores.

5. The rain and cold needs to go away stat because it has made this long week feel even longer. Happy (hopefully for you, too) 3 day weekend! 

5 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday, 10.09.2015

  1. Scarily enough, I caught the end of Jeopardy last night and it looked like some dude was destroying the competition and he looked like he was autistic or had Asperburgers or something, like he didn’t care about anyone’s feelings. Might that be Matt?

Leave a Reply

