Wedding Dreams

Not to be confused with a “Dream Wedding,” I’ve been having wedding dreams lately – more commonly known as nightmares.

Nightmare #1

Everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding and we were so happy until the DJ didn’t show. We set up an iPod playlist to try and survive but none of the songs were good so no one danced. It was terrible. Everyone had an awful time. I’m pretty sure I booked our DJ the day after I woke up from this dream.

Nightmare #2

It was raining on our wedding day but I remained calm. I was acting cool, knowing it wouldn’t ruin the day.
Cool Bride

It was time for the ceremony so I grabbed an umbrella and gracefully walked outside in the rain, protected from the elements, acting all smug. Then, I gracefully stepped into a giant puddle that ended up covering my feet, shoes, and dress in dirty water.

This is going to be a long 300+ days.

4 thoughts on “Wedding Dreams

      1. It was just little things, but honestly it was on such short notice and we didn’t have a whole lot of money, so it worked just fine for us. We still laugh about a lot of it today.

Leave a Reply

