Big Moves

Quite literally. As you may already know, this guy and I have been doing the long distance thing for 2.5 years. We’re getting married in September and I hear you’re supposed to live with your spouse when that happens so I had to make the decision to pack up my Albany, NY apartment and take it to Washington, DC.

His long arm is perfect for selfies but not for inconvenient phone shadows

I’ve been handling it so well. JK JK I am of course freaked out every second. My last day at work is this Friday, I don’t have a job yet, and need to fit all of my crap into Tim’s apartment. All (half) kidding aside, I am so so excited for this change and next step with Tim ๐Ÿ™‚ After only spending weekends at a time together, it will be an adjustment. But, it will probably be a more eye-opening adjustment for him than it will for me. Actual conversation the other day:

Me: I started packing! I threw out a bunch of stuff and officially have one box packed and sealed up.
Tim:
Awesome. What did you pack?
Me:
Christmas decorations and other holiday stuff!!!!
Tim: Good, because that’s important…

I have so much to teach him.

2 thoughts on “Big Moves

Leave a Reply

