Five Thing Friday, 10.21.16

1. I’ve accomplished nothing this week thanks to a lovely cold the past few days. But we all know that I’m just using that as an excuse for why I didn’t go grocery shopping the other night and instead ate yogurt, pretzels and hummus, and a granola bar for dinner. See, Tim? Stay at home fiance wife is much better because we eat real food!

2. Did you know pop-up Christmas bars are a thing? They are, apparently. AND THERE’S ONE COMING TO DC. If you can’t find me during the month of December, you know where to look.
dc-pop-up-christmas-bar

3. I wake up at 5:30 so I can beat the traffic into (and out of – in the afternoon) DC. “I’m not a morning person” is an understatement. I am not exaggerating when I say I was in bed before 9PM every day this week. I wish I could blame the cold. I don’t think I can.

4. I haven’t discussed the election/debated because I’m not really watching and I also hate talking about idiots. It’s much more fun to get my recaps from Kate McKinnon and Alec Baldwin.
kate mckinnon alec baldwin snl trump clinton

I will say one thing – no WAY should The Apprentice have won an emmy. You’re dreaming, Don.

5. This week has been slowwwww. I posted this on Instagram on Wednesday but it feels like a month ago.

#CurrentMood πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

A post shared by Erica πŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ’»The Snarky Scoop (@thesnarkyscoop) on

I am so excited for this weekend so I can literally sleep in and grocery shop. #Adulting – I’m doing it right.

2 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday, 10.21.16

Leave a Reply

