The Worst Type of People After January 1st

We are 4 days in to the 2017 and I am still hearing about resolutions. Haven’t you given up yet? Ads are plastered all over for juice cleanses and gym memberships and low-carb recipes.


Did you know you can do a juice cleanse and not discuss your bowels via the Internet? Because you can.

Unrelated: Did you also know that Snapchat was originally created for dick pics and not videos of your work outs (not that I’d prefer to former)?  Honestly, it’s really mainly “celebrities” I follow who do this, but what the hell? Watching you swing a kettle bell around isn’t going to motivate me to go to the gym. It’s going to motivate me to punch you in the face. I’m looking at you, Snooki. More kids, less gym.


However, my biggest pet peeve with New Year resolutions are the people who think they are above everyone else and complain about the new gym go-ers come January 1st. I don’t belong to a gym because no thank you, but what sort of entitled assholes complain about people trying to be healthier? “Omggggg my gym is SO crowded. I can barely find a spot at the mirror to take a selfie.”


 So, don’t go. Newsflash: you signed up for that gym at one point, too, and I hope people judged you for it. The people who complain about crowded gyms in January are probably the same ones who talk shit about people who aren’t Crossfit beasts. Just relax and worry about your own physique. Let’s make that your resolution. 

3 thoughts on “The Worst Type of People After January 1st

  1. Hahaha I love this post. It’s amazing that people are still sharing resolutions as if they matter. Although, I will admit, once the New Year hits, I feel a jolt in my body like I’m being recharged. I don’t really make resolutions, but if I did, I certainly wouldn’t share them because let’s be honest, nobody gives a shit.

Leave a Reply

